logo

FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OYE-EKITI

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

PROVISIONAL ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020

DATES

EVENTS

Monday 13th – Friday 24th January 2020

Resumption, Screening and Registration  of Fresh Students

Monday 27th - Monday 3rd February, 2020

Late registration for fresh students

Monday 3rd February 2020

Resumption/ Registration for Returning Students/Lecture begin for fresh students

Monday 10th February

Lectures Begin for  returning Students

Monday 17th February – Monday 24th February 2020

Late Payment of School Fees/Registration for Returning students (attracts a fee of Five Thousand Naira (N5,000)

Friday 20th March 2020

Matriculation Ceremony

Friday 15th May 2020

Lectures End for all Students

Monday 18th – Friday 22nd May 2020

Revision Week for all Students

Monday 25th May 2020

First Semester Examinations Begin for all Students

Saturday 13th June 2020

First Semester Examinations End for all Students

End of First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session

Monday 15th – Friday 26th June 2020

First Semester Break

SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

Registration of Fresh & Returning Students                          3  Weeks

Lectures                                                                         13  Weeks 

Revision                                                                          1  Week

Examinations                                                                   3  Weeks

Total                                                                              19  Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020

DATES

EVENTS

Monday 29th June 2020

Lectures Begin for All Students

Monday 29th June to July 6th 2020

Registration

Monday 10th – Friday 14th August 2020

Students Union Week

Friday 2nd October 2020

Lectures End

Monday 5th – Friday 9th October 2020

Revision Week

Monday 12th October 2020

Second Semester Examinations Begin

Saturday 31st October 2020

Second Semester Examinations End

Thursday 26th November 2020

End of 2019/2020 Academic Session

SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

Lectures                                                                           13  Weeks

Revision                                                                            1  Week

Examination                                                                       3  Weeks

Total                                                                                17  Weeks

NOTE:

  1. Sporting Activities for All Students: Friday of Every Week from 1pm.

  2.        2020/2021 Academic Session Begins 4th January 2021.

University News

Upcoming Events

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Latest News

2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION CALENDAR
2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION CALENDAR

FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OYE-EKITI OFFICE OF THE REGI [ ... ]

Full story
Copyright © 2020. The Registry. Designed by ICT Directorate